Lowell Teal - Author of the Bath Pond Series

"Lowell has done a remarkable job of capturing the spirit of central Florida's pioneers."

Click On Kindle Icon To Purchase

Bathpond - $.99

Fortunes Crossing - $.99

Inherited Jouney - $.99

Promise To Poppy - $.99

Going Home - $.99

Bath Pond Blog
Click here for Life Lessons from Bath Pond.

Home > Books> Inherited Journey > Inherited Journey Award
Bath Pond
zoom image View Larger Image
Reader's Comments Readers' Comments
Listen to audio clip Listen to Audio Clip


Inherited Journey, the third in The BATH POND Series, written by Lowell Teal, was honored during the annual membership convention of Florida Publishers Association at The President’s Book Awards ceremony in Ft. Lauderdale, September 14, 2007.  The award was presented in recognition of excellence in publishing.

Named the 2007 winner in the best Florida Young Adult Fiction category, Inherited Journey published in 2006 is highlighted as, “a powerful legacy of courage, love and selfless giving.”  Alternating between the heartbreaking and the hilarious, Inherited Journey is a powerful testimonial to human achievement when success is measured in the good that can be done for others; for after all, “with privilege and resources come responsibility.”

FPA Award

Each year the Florida Publishers Association seeks to recognize the best books produced by its member publishers and authors.  Open only to FPA members, The President’s Book Awards are presented to those books deemed to be the best in their respective genres from the larger number of books submitted.  For over 25 years FPA has fulfilled its mission of educating and supporting the book publishing industry, while taking a strong stance on first amendment issues.

Bath Pond, another of Teal’s books and his first in the series, won The President’s Book Award in 2006 in Naples, FL.  The BATH POND Series are Florida books written by a Florida writer.